IAS Rajeev Swarup Appointed as Chief Secretary, Government of Rajasthan


The Government of Rajasthan has appointed 1985 batch Rajasthan Cadre IAS officer Rajeev Swarup as Chief Secretary of Rajasthan.

Further, Ashok Gehlot Government issued a massive list of IAS transfers on Friday. As many as 103 IAS officers were transferred. Rajeev Swarup who was earlier Add Chief Secretary (home) is now the top bureaucrat in the state. He has been replaced by Rohit Kumar Singh who was earlier ACB, medical and health department. Rohit Kumar Singh will now ACS, home department. The list include 17 District Collectors, 8 ACS level officers and 16 Secretary level IAS Officers.