Karnataka: Major Bureaucratic Reshuffle, 42 IAS Transferred


The Government of Karnataka has reshuffled the responsibilities of 42 IAS Officers. The list includes many commissioners and deputy commissioners rank officers.

It is worth mentioning that it is the biggest bureaucratic reshuffle since BS Yedurappa returned to the office of Chief Minister in 2019.
Officers have noted with particular interest the change of guards in the departments of health, urban development, and culture.

Senior IAS officer Dr KV Thrilok Chandra who has been appointed as the new commissioner of Karnataka Health, Family Welfare and Ayush Services replaced Pankaj Kumar Pandey. Earlier, Chandra was heading the Covid-19 Critical Care Support Committee.Tushar Girinath, Principal Secretary, Cooperation Department, has been transferred as Principal Secretary, Urban Development replacing Dr J Ravishankar, who has been transferred to the Kannada and Culture Department. Rashmi Mahesh, who was Secretary to Kannada and Culture Department, has been transferred to Backward Classes Welfare Department.The DCs of Tumakuru, Kolar, Chamaraja-nagar, Uttara Kannada, and Bengaluru Rural were assigned new responsibilities. Similarly, a number of Deputy DCs were also reshuffled.