Senior IPS D K Thakur Appointed as new Police Commissioner, Lucknow


The Government of Uttar Pradesh has appointed 1994 batch senior IPS Officer D K Thakur as new Police Commissioner of Lucknow.

Moreover, the responsibility of three other IPS officers has been reshuffled. IPS Sujit Pandey has been transferred as ADG ATC, Sitapur. Whereas, IPS G K Goswami has been assigned the responsibility of IG , ATS, Lucknow. While, 1995 batch IPS officer Rajkumar has been appointed as ADG (Personnel), Government of Uttar Pradesh.