Tamil Nadu: 17 IPS Transferred, T N Anbu Appointed as IGP, Tirunelveli


The Government of Tamil Nadu has reshuffled the responsibilities of 17 IPS Officers. The list goes as follows:

T.S. Anbu (IPS:2001:TN) posted as Inspector General of Police (IGP)/Commissioner of Police, Tirunelveli city.
K. Shankar (IPS:1996:TN) posted as IGP, North Zone, Chennai.
R. Dhinakaran (IPS:1998:TN) posted IGP, West Zone, Coimbatore.
K. Periaiah (IPS:1997:TN) posted as IGP, General, Chennai.
Santosh Kumar (IPS:2002:TN) posted as IGP/Commissioner of Police, Salem city.
T. Senthil Kumar (IPS:2001:TN) posted as Additional Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, North, Chennai.
Vidya Jayant Kulkarni (IPS:1998:TN) posted as IGP/Additional Commissioner of Police, CCB, Greater Chennai Police.
P. C. Thenmozhi (IPS:1995:TN) posted as IGP, Crime Branch CID, Chennai.
N. Kannan (IPS:1997:TN), Additional Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Chennai, has been given Law and Order, South, Chennai.
K. Bhavaneeswari (IPS:1995:TN) appointed as Additional Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Chennai.

S. Rajendran (IPS:1991:TN) is now DIG Intelligence (Internal Security), Chennai.
R. Sudhakar (IPS:2003:TN) has been appointed DIG, Madurai.
M. Pandian (IPS:2006:TN) has been appointed as DIG, Villupuram.
R. Krishnaraj (IPS:2015:TN) will be Superintendent of Police (SP), Tirunelveli district.
N. Manivannan (IPS:2010:TN) has been posted as SP, Thoothukudi district.
V. Baskaran (IPS:1999:TN) has been posted as SP, Ariyalur district.
P. Rajan (IPS:1985:TN) has been posted as SP, Tiruchi district.